Sections of Autonomy. Six Korean Architects

03 February 2017 - 21 February 2016
curated by Choi Won-joon and Luca Galofaro

The exhibition Sections of Autonomy. Six Korean Architects is curated by Choi Won-joon and Luca Galofaro and showcases the work of six Korean architects selected among the most intriguing authors of the national architectural scenario – Choi Moon-gyu (Ga.A Architects), Jang Yoon-gyoo ( Unsangdong Architects Cooperation), Kim Jong-kyu (M.A.R.U.), Kim Jun-sung (Architecture Studio hANd), Kim Seung-hoy ( KYWC Architects), Kim Young-joon (YO2 Architects)  set up their independent practices in the 1990s and early 2000s, an era marked by political and cultural freedom in the country.

The exhibition layout is by studio LGSMA, designed to create a linear spatial narrative, able to evoke a kaleidoscopic imagine of Korea.

 press office
Lucia Bosso – BasedArchitecture

[download the press release]


Soyul_by Seunghoy Kim_low

Soyul_by Seunghoy Kim_low
Picture 1 of 16

Soyul by Seunghoy Kim Low